Shiawassee County Democratic Party Minutes Date: November 27, 2018 Place: Corunna Community Center

Present: Betty Caverson, Amber Moe, Larry Arreguin, Connie Purdue, Janae Fear, Eric Sabin, Barb Allen, Ann Arwin, Sylvia Avsharian, Laura Burroughs, Robert Doran-Brockway, Erin Ford, Tom Ford, Janet and John Horvath, Michael Kramer, Carolyn Lawrence, Lois MacDonald, Karen Mead-Elford, Danny Miller, David Purdue, Paul Ray, Eric Sabin, Brian True, Lynn Weaver, Mark Zacharda, Nick Tereck

Call to order at 7:05pm, pledge of allegiance and a moment of silence for our military.

Officer Roll Call: Chair Paul Ray, present; Vice-Chair Carol Spaniola, excused absence; Treasurer Jan Ray, excused absence; Secretary Janet Horvath, present.

Approval of agenda: Lynn Weaver's name was accidentally omitted from the County Committee list on the agenda. That list was amended to include Lynn Weaver's name. Laura Burroughs moved to accept the amended agenda, supported by Danny Miller; motion passed.

Approval of Minutes from October 16, 2018 Minutes: Danny Miller moved to approve the Minutes, supported by Karen Mead-Elford; motion passed.

Approval of Treasurer's Report: John Horvath moved to approve the Treasurer's Report, supported by Danny Miller; motion passed.

Chair Report: Paul Ray reported on the SCDP Post Election Convention. He also reported on Carol Spaniola's absence at tonight's meeting. A get well card for Carol was circulated among the Membership to be signed.

Committee Reports: Janet Horvath reported that tonight's food drive donation will be delivered to the Perry-Morrice-Shaftsburg Food Bank tomorrow. The next food drive will be at the March 2019 meeting, with proceeds probably going to a food bank in Laingsburg.

Old Business: None

New Business: The SCDP County Committee will meet on December 1 at 10:00am at the Corunna Community Center. At that meeting, we will elect officers for the SCDP for the next two years.

Good and Welfare: Amber Moe thanked the SCDP for our support of Kelly Rossman-McKinney. Janae Fear encouraged the Membership to sign up for City of Owosso board openings. Brian True invited the Membership to his Holiday Party on December 15, 2018 at 4:00pm. John Horvath, Eric Sabin, Danny Miller and Ann Arwin also spoke.

Motion to adjourn made by John Horvath, supported by Danny Miller and Erin Ford. Meeting adjourned at 7:55pm.

Respectfully submitted, Janet Horvath